How to deactivate your account
Your account can only be deactivated* by Parcl moderators. Before requesting account deactivation through the contact form, please make sure the following requirements are met:
- you don’t have any orders in processing (you may only have completed or canceled orders),
- you don’t have any active requests (if you do, please decline them).
Once these conditions are met, you may request account deactivation. It usually takes about 24 hours for an account to be deactivated.
* Please note that your Parcl account gets deactivated and not fully deleted. Some information, such as your order history and correspondence with forwarders is stored for as long as may be necessary to resolve any potential disputes that may arise. Account deactivation means that:
- you stop receiving notifications and newsletters from Parcl,
- your profile page is no longer available,
- you can no longer log into your account.